So here I am again after a long absence from blogging...
Where to start? If you often look at the website, you've been seeing the pictures of the busy fun we've been having in our room!  I am so proud of our accomplishments.  We have had three PBIS Green Zone parties, and each of my students has earned the priviledge to participate.  As a reminder, students can participate if they have fewer than two level II office referrals in a month's time.  I love celebrating the good choices the kids have been making!  I am so excited for the great work we did with the Food Drive in November, too.  See corresponding pics of the doughnut party we earned!
With three weeks left before our Winter Break, there is a lot of new curriculum to learn.  We have completed one week of Unit 3 Journeys (reading).  The comprehension focus was on Drawing Conclusions by using inferences.  The kids realize that authors don't always write every detail and sometimes good readers have to make guesses about the meaning!  The main selection story was "Click, Clack, Moo: Cows that Type."  We so enjoyed reading that! 
In math we have begun unit 3, also.  We are covering greater than/less than and number order in the first couple of weeks.  The kids are catching on to the < > symbols and are doing well.  Next week is all about putting numbers in order and place value using base-10 blocks.  I love this unit and I can't wait to dig deeper into number sense with the kids!  :)
I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!  Enjoy the temps they have predicted...I wonder how long these nice days will last? 
Later!  Mrs. S.  :)

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.