Alright, it isn't quite August as I sit and write this note to you all.  But it's close enough for me.  I am in the swing of things with getting my classroom prepared for  the upcoming school year.  I have visited Brubaker on several occasions and I'm trying to get the classroom and all the "Stuff" ready in there.  It's fun to see other teachers there and to prepare things without the rushed, crazy feeling that often comes during the hustle of the school year.
As many of you know, Mr. Lord has been promoted to a different position in DMPS.  We are super sad to see him leave us at Brubaker, but we are comforted in knowing that he's still over-seeing things at our building as a new administrator transitions in to the building.  I received an email from him today, in fact...so he's still around as we need him!  Regardless of the person sitting in the office, please be assured that the staff at our school are still the most committed group of people with which I have ever worked.  As I mentioned obove, many people have already put hours into their classrooms already.  The building looks great!
I hope you have been to the building to register your student (s).  If not, please stop in before 4:00 some day and take care of that with the office staff.  Ms. Walker is there and will help you with anything you need. 

I hope your summer is going well.  Please take time to hang out with your family and to enjoy each other.  We all know how hectic it is as soon as school begins!  :) 
See you SOON!
Mrs. S.

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.